★ Salman’s a friend, Shah Rukh Khan an acquaintance: Ajay Devgn !


Tanvi Trivedi , TNN | Apr 12, 2013

Ajay Devgn on his frequent trips to Gujarat, the math of making masala potboilers and more in an interview with TOI…

You seem to be comfortable working with Amitabh Bachchanbut not with stars like Salman Khan or Shah Rukh Khan.

Currently, I am doing only one film with Amitabh Bachchan. Salman isa friend and I don’t mind working with him, but I haven’t been offered any film with him recently. As far as Shah Rukh is concerned, he is just an acquaintance.

I need to be comfortable on the sets when I am working. I prefer to work in peace without the fear of getting manipulated, not that any star has tried to manipulate me, but I work with people I am comfortable with.

Besides, if the film has two big stars, it unnecessarily goes into big budgets.